Change

We all go through changes in our lives, some good, some bad.  Some much needed and some unexpected.  Change can bring us such great joy or it can feel as if our lives are falling apart, as if your heart is being ripped from your chest! Whether we like it or not, change is inevitable.

Over the past 3 years, my life has changed dramatically! I quit my job in 2010 because God said that it was time to go but I thought it was just to leave that particular job and go to another, but not so! Little did I know God had something else in store for me, something huge and beyond me! Something that would require my whole life to be changed, shaken and reformed! I’m still in preparation and right now the it doesn’t feel good at all!!! BUT, I know who’s in control and I know that He has me. If you’re a child of God and you have said “Lord, I surrender my life to you” then hold on for the ride of your life!

Jesus came to die for our sins, when we surrender our lives to Him, we die to our sins.  That death to our sins is not always easy but it’s necessary for our lives. The change can be painful at times but in the end it’s so good for us, it’s life for us.  But because we still have flesh, we die kicking and screaming because we don’t want to change because change doesn’t always feel good. We want what feels good, right?! God is more concerned about the development of our character and changing our hearts than our comfort.  He said He would never leave nor forsake us, but He never said that this journey would be easy.

We all have things about us that we need to change or would like to change, but it’s a great relief to know that we don’t have to go through the process of change alone.  God is patient and gentle with us, gently nudging us in the way we should go, shoot I know sometimes He’s had to drag me! But out of His great love, He changes us, gently and lovingly.  So if you’re in some stuff and you know you shouldn’t be or have somethings about you that you want to change, don’t worry about having to do it all by yourself because you can’t, that’s why Jesus died for us.  We are incapable, without Jesus.  He will help you! All you have to do is ask and obey! He didn’t come to condemn but to save and love us.  Talk to Him about the things you want to change, need to change but just can’t seem to do and trust Him to help you because He will, He’s just waiting on the invitation!

Be blessed & encouraged,

Shannon

About Savin' It For Hubby!

Founder and Advocate for Purity & Truth. Promoting the truth about sex and the power of purity and obedience to God's Word! View all posts by Savin' It For Hubby!

Leave a Reply

