Categories

Powerful Love

Love is deep and intense.  It can cause you to do things that you don’t understand and things that you wouldn’t normally do.  Love can feed you, encourage you, keep you moving and help you to be all that you want, need and were created to be.  It’s not something to be taken lightly and it’s not something that can be turned on and off when we please.  We have to be responsible with it.

Another thing you must understand is that sex DOES NOT equal love.  Love should always come first.  Love takes care of you and your heart, your feelings, your spirit.  Sex can make you think you’re in love because of the closeness and feelings that it brings but you need to pay attention to what’s happening outside of sex.  What’s going on in your relationship? Does your heart skip a beat when you see him or know that you’re going to see him?  Does he make you happy? Can he make you smile no matter what is going on in your life?  Does he listen to you and accepts you for who you are?

To me this is love.  Love accepts you, takes care of you and protects you.  Love doesn’t pressure you into something that could potentially damage your life.  Love doesn’t make you do things that you know you’re not supposed to do.  Love is powerful and never ending.  You can love someone so much that it takes your breath away.  Love at first site may or may not be real but intense love is.  No matter how much you may try to run from it or stuff it away, it’s there and it’s deep and all consuming.

If you are led to a guy that has this capability of love, stay and do things God’s way! You will not regret it! You will regret not embracing that love.  “Fine” or “Sexy” doesn’t equate to the ability or level of love or the potential of love.  “Fine & sexy” can hurt you and can be a nice cover up of pain and heartache and the  inability to love.  BE CAREFUL!!

Wait for love! Sex without love is nothing but a major life disaster waiting to happen.  It cheats you of the beautiful life you were meant to have.

Song of Songs 2:7
Daughters of Jerusalem, I charge you by the gazelles and by the does of the field: Do not arouse or awaken love until it so desires.

1 Corinthians 13

New International Version (NIV)

13 If I speak in the tongues[a] of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast,[b] but do not have love, I gain nothing.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues,they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. For we know in part and we prophesy in part, 10 but when completeness comes, what is in part disappears. 11 When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me. 12 For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.

13 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

Be blessed & encouraged,

Shannon

***Bible verses courtesy of http://www.biblegateway.com***

Leave a Reply

