Chosen!

Ephesians 1:4 For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. (NIV)

I don’t by any means consider myself better than anyone else because I am saved and forgiven.  I still mess up, make mistakes, I sin.  But, when I read the above scripture, I’m baffled and am in awe of the love that God has for me, for us.  Let me break this down as I try to wrap my mind around this:

1. God chose us in him. What? Chose? Me, my little sinful behind?! Really?! When you think of all the things you’ve done wrong in your life and all the wrong things you’ve said or thought, the fact that God would even think to choose….whew, remarkable!

2. Before the creation of the world. Before he created the world in all its splendor and glory, he chose us to be in him, with him, of him, before anything else, he chose us!!!!!

3. To be holy and blameless in his sight. We were chosen to be holy and blameless. Key word again, chosen. Meaning there’s no way we can be holy and blameless on our own and God knows that yet He still chose us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yet, he still chose us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How can you NOT love a God like this?! How can you NOT want to surrender your life to a loving, wonderful, forgiving God who relentlessly loves us and pursues us, but yet we would rather run from him becasue we think that we’re beyond ever being holy and blameless! Well guess what, we are not beyond being holy and blameless because we were CHOSEN IN HIM to be!!!!

You can’t live this life without HIM! Life is better with Him!

Be blessed & encouraged,

Shannon

About Savin' It For Hubby!

Founder and Advocate for Purity & Truth. Promoting the truth about sex and the power of purity and obedience to God's Word! View all posts by Savin' It For Hubby!

Leave a Reply

