Categories

Real Love

Hi!!! My laptop is still in surgery, so I’ve been out of the loop! I miss it so much! Anyway, during my quiet time this morning, I was reading this devotional by Joyce Meyer, whom I love, and it’s about real love. REAL love comes from God because God IS love.  We can’t expect a man, whether we are married or not, to fulfill our every need, especially our need for love.  Men are human just like us and have limitations just like us, so jumping from man to man will only leave you as empty as when you started.  Love God first. Know His love and you will be fulfilled.  Receiving love from a man will only supplement God’s love, but it’s not meant to totally fulfill or complete us.  So, here’s what I read for my devotional this morning.  I hope it blesses you as much as it did me!

Real Love – the Energy of Life!

Love is the energy of life. It’s what motivates people to get up each day and keep going. It gives life purpose and meaning.

People often have times in their lives when they believe they are unloved or have no one to love. They develop this mindset because they are looking for fulfillment in ways that seem good at first but often leave them feeling frustrated, disappointed and empty inside.

Does this ever happen to you? Do you ever look for love and end up feeling unfulfilled? Let me ask you this: What kind of love are you pursuing?

You may be looking for love, but really, you’re looking for God, because He is love. Any love you gain that is disconnected from God is not really love and will leave you feeling unfulfilled.

The Bible says that in Him we live, move, and have our being. That tells me that without Him, life is not complete.

Everyone is looking for love, but are you looking for God’s love? It’s the only love that matters, the only love that lasts, and the only love that fulfills.

Prayer Starter: Lord, I don’t want to spend my life unfulfilled, pursuing love that’s not from You. If it’s not found in You, it’s not real love, because You are love. Today, I find my love in You. – Joyce Meyer

 
Be blessed & encouraged,
Shannon
 
**Devotional courtesy of www.youversion.com Joyce Meyer: Promises for Your Everyday Life – a Daily Devotional***
2 thoughts on “Real Love”

  1. You have been missed! Good word to give to us on your return. You are on the right track and the timing could not be better as we come to the time of the year where we remember Christ’s ultimate sacrifice and display of love.

    Like

    1. Aww thanks Ladell!!! Hubby has totally fixed my laptop so I’m back in business now!! Whoo hoo!! Yes, Easter is not about eggs and rabbits, hope people will finally see that and accept the truth of Christ’s love and the magnitude of what He did on the Cross!

      Like

Leave a Reply

