Why Not You?: Day 2

Good Evening!  I have to admit that I let my confidence in God’s ability slip today.  I got wrapped up in my abilities and my limitations that I just totally ignored the fact that I have an awesome God who’s more than capable of providing for me.

So, in case you didn’t know, my goal is to become a Certified Life Coach and I’ve been exploring different schools and programs and they are pretty pricey.  I’ve narrowed my list down to 3 choices.  I started comparing the schools and then I started focusing on the money that I don’t have to pay for the certification program and then my mind started reeling! I started thinking of ways that I could raise the money, sell cupcakes, pies, cookies, go work in a grocery store, maybe do a fish fry, anything! (LOL @ the fish fry!) So, after getting frustrated with myself I picked up Valorie’s Book, Why Not You? and started to read chapter 2 which is “Know that Authentic Confidence Attracts Success” and right off the bat I’m convicted of my stressing and trying to figure out something that God has already worked out! I know that this is what I’m called to do and I’m confident in this but for a fleeting moment, I started getting my panties in a bunch because I couldn’t figure out how I was going to make this happen!  So, I keep reading and here are a few things that I read that totally boosted me out of my funk that I was in and totally reminded me that by me walking in my God-given purpose that I can have confidence in knowing that God can orchestrate my life through His awesome favor!

*Authentic Confidence is about what God can do through me, in me, and for me. Immediately everything is taken off of me! All I have to do is trust God that if He brought me to this, surely He will make a way for me to get through this and succeed!

*Knowing that God is with me is my key to authentic confidence.  Authentic confidence is my complete trust that what I offer to this world is valuable, meaningful, and divinely unique! Do you feel this way about yourself?

*Authentic confidence=self-confidence+faith

*Two essentials of confidence are faith and trust in God-trust that He will make available to me the resources I need (BINGO!!!!) and my ability to communicate effectively! My calling as a spiritual life coach has already been taken care of by the ONE who called me to do so! So now why am I worrying?

If what you’re trying to accomplish is God’s will for your life, trust that He has already paved the way, we just have to follow HIM!!

Be blessed & encouraged,

Shannon

About Savin' It For Hubby!

Founder and Advocate for Purity & Truth. Promoting the truth about sex and the power of purity and obedience to God's Word! View all posts by Savin' It For Hubby!

Leave a Reply

