What’s Your Vision for 2012?

Have you guys started thinking about 2012?  Your vision, your goals?  I have and I’m excited about what the future holds!!! Well, if you haven’t, I’m here to help you get on track, get focused and yes, make some things happen!

Ok, so 2 years ago I made a Vision Board.  What’s a Vision Board you ask?  For me, it’s a board that has pics and words of inspiration and encouragement that will help me to focus on my hopes, dreams, and goals for the year that I hope to see come to pass.  You can add pics of you, words, cut outs from inspirational cards, magazine pics, whatever!  It’s your board and it’s meant to inspire and encourage you as well as to help you keep your focus on your goals.  I really enjoy creating my vision board.  It’s exciting!  I get to sit down and really think about me for a change and my needs and my wants and my specific dreams, goals and visions for myself.  No one has to approve of it or like it or be inspired by it but me! 🙂

Interested?  Good! Let’s get started!!  First, write down your visions, goals, dreams.  Writing things down makes them real and really helps you to fine tune them.  It’s ok if you don’t know them right away.  If you have to take a few days (I recommend no more than 3!) to think about them that’s fine, just don’t take too long.  You’re doing this for you!

Next, start looking for pictures or words that will inspire you to focus on your vision/goals.  If you want, get a group of friends together and have a vision board party! It’s great to have people around you who will encourage you and hold you accountable as well!  So, for the past week, I have been browsing through magazines and folding down pages with words or pictures that I want to use to add to my board.  Once you find your pics, spread them out and decide how you want to arrange them on your board.  You can add a picture or write one word in the center of the board and have pics surrounding that word or add a pic of yourself to the center of the board and add pics around the pic of you.  This is your board so do whatever works for you!

Lastly, hang the board in a place where you will see it daily!  I have mine in my bathroom.  Whenever I go,  😉 I see my goals and visions and it helps me to keep my focus throughout the day.  I truly like having mine in the bathroom because when I get up in the morning it’s one of the first things I see and it helps me get my mind set on my goals for the day and inspires and encourages me to keep going!

Below is a video that I believe will give you a little more guidance as to getting your vision board together.  I will post a picture of mine once I’m done!  Also, I’d love to see what you come up with, we can pray and keep each other encouraged and inspired!

Be blessed & encouraged!

Shannon

About Savin' It For Hubby!

Founder and Advocate for Purity & Truth. Promoting the truth about sex and the power of purity and obedience to God's Word! View all posts by Savin' It For Hubby!

Leave a Reply

