Dreams, Visions, & Goals

Happy Friday All!

Just sitting here thinking about my calling and vision and goals and it’s really hitting me that there’s no way I can do this without God!  We all know that without God we are nothing, have nothing, and can do nothing but today I feel as if I have fully come to embrace it.  Instead of this scaring the crap out of me, it brings me great comfort and relief! I don’t have to walk alone! God is with me, for me and will make a way! He already said He has a plan for me! So, I’m going to follow His lead!  This amazing journey for me started a year ago and never in a million years did I think I would be where I am now and where I’m heading! I’ve overcome my mom’s drug and alcohol addiction, her attempts at suicide, my thoughts of suicide, the many heartaches and heartbreaks, betrayals, backstabbings, the death of my mom and my uncle, defeating thoughts and actions! Whew! This past year God has shown himself faithful, purposeful and so very real to me!!!

God isn’t going to give you a dream/calling/vision that you can accomplish on your own.  He gives you one that you must have Him involved to accomplish.  For this I’m truly grateful!

Have you thought about your purpose, vision, calling, or dreams lately?  Do you know what they are?  If not, have you asked God?  Have you become overwhelmed by the amount of faith and work involved?  (The past 2 weeks almost did me in! Satan, you lost again!!!) Have you written your vision and set goals (realistic ones!) to help it come to pass?  I encourage you to do so!  No matter how big or small, write it out! There’s much encouragement and inspiration in doing just that small step!

Do you have any goals you’d like to share or action plans?  Especially for weight loss! Whew, that’s another story!

Be blessed & encouraged!

Shannon

About Savin' It For Hubby!

Founder and Advocate for Purity & Truth. Promoting the truth about sex and the power of purity and obedience to God's Word! View all posts by Savin' It For Hubby!

Leave a Reply

